The Road to E3 Part 3: Scheduling

13 07 2008

You guys know there’s only two days left, right? I just wanted to take a minute to point out the schedule for the conference.

I will be leaving for E3 tomorrow (Monday) around 6pm.

I will be at the Kodak theater around 7am or 7:30am Tues morning to check in and make sure the liveblogging is set up.

At 9am the conference will start, I will live blog throughout. You will see a window on the main page that contains the live stream. If Jesse is available he will also be in the live stream to moderate comments.

I will be posting pictures and (hopefully) video directly into the live stream. The video will not be live, but will be witin minutes of the live recording.

After the conference is over and you’ve all changed your underwear, Jesse will take up the misc. coverage for the rest of the evening.

While that is happening I will be putting together the show so it will be available to download late Tuesday night.

I am very excited (and a bit nervous)! Hopefully everything will go as planned and we will all get the information we need! I realize that you have many choices this year when it comes to E3 coverage and yes, Many other sites will have live video streams. If you want all the Wii (and only Wii) coverage you can handle I suggest you park yourselves in front of our live blog and keep G4 or Spike on in the background.

I would not be going to E3 without the amazing support of our viewers and readers and for that, I thank you all.

Don’t forget! This Tuesday at 9am PST that’s Noon on the East Coast.

-Will

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2008
GeekyDad

Very cool, man. Best of luck, and I look forward to watching what you send our way. Of course, as is the case, “stuff” happens, so my advice would be not to get hung up on the stuff that doesn’t go as planned and just have a good `ole time.

Either way, it sounds like fun, though I’m glad I don’t have to be there — too much mayhem and too many crowds for me — but I’ll gladly enjoy the view from the sidelines.

-GD

13 07 2008
Jesse Bramhall

I feel yah on that geeky dad. I don’t know if my Practical minded, Sarcastic Chicago self would get along to well in LA. That place scares me, very very much.

Will’s doing a big thing for Wiicast fans by going. He’s not one of them, he’s one of you guys. In a way, Will goes to represent you, not be a journalist. That’s never what he’s cared about.

So everyone keep your eyes peeled on the site!

Leave a Reply

