The Road to E3 Part One: What Are You Playing? Updated!

9 07 2008

This will be the first year I get to attend E3 so I’ve decided to make it easier on myself by calling on some Industry vets to see how they cope with the travel and preparation. One of my biggest decisions is what game to take on the plane with me. Yeah, I know, the flight from SF to LA is VERY short but anything to make it go FASTER works for me. So, what games do you take for a long plane ride? Here’s some suggestions from the industry.

What Will You Be Playing on the Plane to E3?

Jeremy Parish: 1up.com

The flight from SF to LA is so short you’re barely given any time to use a game system. I’ll probably just read a book.

Kevin Cassidy: Gonintendo

Oh, good question!  I’ll probably be playing Soul Bubbles and Guitar Hero DS.  Perhaps a little Trauma Center 2 as well.

David Edison aka ‘Tiny Dancer’: GayGamer.net

I’ll be playing The World Ends With You and Guitar Hero: On Tour (no matter how many bad reviews it gets!).  Or playing the age old game of “Xanax until we land.”

Stephen Totilo: MTV News/Multiplayer Blog

I’m out of handheld games to play! I’ll be reading a book, I guess.

There you have it! Personally I think i’ll try to knock out a few stages in Space Invaders Extreme. I have more emails out there so I’ll update this post as more responses come in. How about you guys? What’s your favorite game for a long trip?

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 07 2008
Jesse Bramhall

The best choice was clearly David Edison’s, that is, The World Ends With You!

1 07 2008
Tiago

Hi there,

I’m very happy for you 😀 I myself hope to go to E3 some day, but as a developer 😉

And I would definitevly bring WarioWare Touched in the plane

Leave a Reply

