Dear Joseph: You Get That Thing I Sent Ya?

8 07 2008

Dear Joseph,
Been pretty busy around here this week. Just over a week to go until E3! Are you excited? I had to go out and find something to wear to the press conference. I asked myself “What does one wear to a major corporate press conference?”. I ended up going for something like Kevin Pereria wears on Attack of the show..layered look. Hopefully I won’t look like as much of a douchebag as he does. Plus, Layers hide the fat! I also tested out the new live blogging software which worked great…until I tried to load it up on my eeePC which is what I’m using for E3. Drama! Don’t worry, I’ll get it all figured out.

I went to see Hancock. It was terrible. The only redeeming quality was the trailer for Quantum of Solace trailer attached to it. I’m really liking Craig as Bond. He’s bringing the class back to the character. Brosnan was okay but too goofy for me. I was able to pick up the complete Cowboy Bebop Remixed collection for $40 at Best Buy. Quite a deal, if I say so myself. Let’s see. I picked up Vantage Point which was surprisingly boring, even on Blu-Ray and There Will Be Blood which I have yet to watch.

On to this week’s stories! Gametrailers has an interview up about the new boxing game Facebreaker. I love the fact that the entire interview is about the Wii version and all of the footage they show is from the 360 build.We finally have footage of Rockman Megaman 9 to drool over. That’s a risky move for Capcom, making the game 8 bit. Do you think it will work? This isn’t directly Wii related but a new House of the Dead game was announced for arcades, House of the Dead EX. I was begging Sega to bring it to Wii. Ea released a trailer for Half Blood Prince. For the life of me, I thought that movie was next year. How old is Daniel Radcliffe? 25? 30? Jesse got himself an interview with comedian Mike Wily, a Chicago local. He’s funny AND a gamer. Go figure! Here’s one that’s right up your alley. Capcom is making a game called Spyborgs. It’s kind of like Ratchet and Clank and it promises to push the boundaries of the Wii.

One last bit of news. Remember that conversation we had about Yahtzee’s review of Peggle? After we spoke I called PopCap games (makers of Peggle) and asked them to bring the game to the Wii. It was actually pretty funny. Garth, the rep I spoke to, was all like “We’re working on Wii projects” But all I wanted to do was offer to make him sandwiches* in return for Peggle to be released on WiiWare. He say’s I’ll be kept in the loop so hopefully We’ll hear something at E3.

Wow! Lots of news this week. Are you surviving the summer gaming drought? Anyway, Take care!

-Will

* “sandwiches” may or may not mean extreme bribary.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 07 2008
Jesse Bramhall

There will be blood is awesome. I should write a review up on my facebook. It’s about the relationships between corporations and religion, well I won’t give away much more than that.

I do think they threw in that one liner, “I drink your milkshake”, to get movie goers to network the movie via youtube. I totally think they saw the rabid success of “This is Sparta” and went with something random and memorable for their movie. The whole milkshake thing just doesn’t make any sense with what their talking about! LMAO, oh well, it’s fun and random at least, and isn’t really a big part of the movie anyway.

8 07 2008
Daniel Radcliffe Celebrity Gossip | Dear Joseph: PrE-3

[…] Here’s one that’s right up your alley. Capcom is making a game called Spyborgs. … Source: Dear Joseph: PrE-3 Who Would Be A Worse Mom? Paris or Lindsey? Vote Now And Get A Free iPhone. Daniel Radcliffe […]

8 07 2008
Daniel Radcliffe Celebrity Gossip | Dear Joseph: You Get That Thing I Sent Ya?

[…] Layers hide the fat! I also tested out the new live blogging software which worked grea Source: Dear Joseph: You Get That Thing I Sent Ya? Who Would Be A Worse Mom? Paris or Lindsey? Vote Now And Get A Free iPhone. Daniel Radcliffe […]

Leave a Reply

