The Road to E3 Part Two: People Don’t Know ‘Bout My Announcements

6 07 2008

With just over a week to go people are dreaming about what unknown games Nintendo will reveal during their press conference. There have been many hints: Kid Icarus, F-Zero, Animal Crossing. Aside from Wario Land Shake Nintendo hasn’t provided any information about their second half lineup for 2008 or any info for 2009.  This seems like a smart move. All eyes are on Nintendo to make the megaton announcement next week. So, What games do members of the industry want to see announced this year? Funny you should ask! Here’s what I found out when I asked the question “What Nintendo (announced or unannounced) game would you most like to be revealed at the show?

Jeremy Parish: 1up.com

Mario & Wario DS? I dunno. I guess I’d be happy with a localized version of Mother 3, but that’s about as likely as a heavy-petting makeout session between Reggie and Miyamoto.

Kevin Cassidy: Gonintendo.com

Pikmin 3…hands down!

I’m not sure I’d want to see Reggie and Miyamoto making out but I would be up for a Mario and Wario DS game. Pikmin 3 is also a great choice. Personally I’m waiting to see what the deal with Kid Icarus is. Also I’d be supprised if we didn’t hear anything about Animal Crossing. Disaster Day of Crisis, WRU? How about you guys? What do you hope Nintendo announces at E3?

Actions

Information

7 responses

6 07 2008
Zade

Just seeing the words “localized version of Mother 3” together makes me weep. Ever since the game was first announced it’s been at the top of my wishlist, and now over two years later it’s still the game I want to play more than any other.

Damn you, Nintendo of America – Damn you straight to hell!

6 07 2008
trcsilva

I would love to see a darker Zelda, even darker than Twilight Princess, developed for the Wii

6 07 2008
Jesse Bramhall

Pikmin 3, Animal Crossing, Kid Icarus. There’s a lot of games coming out that I’m excited for already, like the Strong Bad Game, Sam and Max, Fragile, Fatal Frame, and MLB Power Pros for DS and Wii. There’s also a ton of DS Japanese RPGs I really wanna get through.

6 07 2008
Jesse Bramhall

oh and Sambe De Amigo! I forgot. That list alone will hit my piggy bank pretty badly, and that’s just if I only buy games for Nintendo systems.

7 07 2008
Ratson

I would like to see Nintendo announce:

* a new franchise for hardcore gamers that is given the production values as if it were a mario/metroid/zelda game.

* A darker Zelda with the gloom factor of Majora’s Mask

I pray Nintendo won’t announce:

* Another mario themed sports game

8 07 2008
Johnny

I really want to hear more about Disaster Day of Crisis. And Mother 3 would be really great, but I know better. Maybe a Paper Mario game that doesn’t suck…

8 07 2008
Johnny

And isn’t it about time for Nintendo to make some new game characters and start a new franchise or two?

Leave a Reply

