Dear Joseph, It’s Got What Plants Crave

30 06 2008

Dear Joseph,
Wow what a (slow) week! I guess everyone is gearing up for E3!

So this week I went to see Wall*E. WOW. If this film is not nominated for a best picture Oscar I’ll lose faith in the movie industry. It’s one of those films that works on two levels. It’s great for kids because it’s a pretty routine hero movie. For adults, however, there’s so much more. The subject matter was a lot darker than I had expected and really reminded me of Idocracy (which I finally broke down and bought). I also went to see Wanted. It was okay. Pacing was a bit slow but the action was very cool. It’s going to look great on Blu-Ray! Get Smart was just okay. It was hard to see Anne Hathaway as a sexy spy and not as the princess grand-daughter of Julie Andrews. As far as DVDs go, I picked up The King of California but have not watched it yet. I re-watched The Prestige on Blu-Ray and was surprised to like it even more than in the theater. David Bowie as Nicola Tesla is truly creepy! Oh! Wayne made me watch The Departed. I actually really liked it! Aside from the really bad New England accents I thought it was smart and very well shot. Did you ever see it?

As far as games go this week I’ve been really addicted to Space Invaders Extreme on the DS. If you have $20 lying around I would really recommend picking it up. It takes the classic Space Invaders formula and really brings it into the modern age. I’m playing through Alone in the Dark for the Wii so I can review it this week. I won’t say much about it because I don’t want to spoil the review but i will say that it has some really interesting and unique gameplay elements. Most notably a DVD style interface that let’s you skip parts of the game. Also, If you’re looking for a “mature” game with a decent B movie story you might want to check it out. I picked up Battlefield: Bad Company and I’m having a blast with it. Also I found that copy of Zelda: The Minish cap you lent me. You can’t have it back yet, though. I’m playing through it again. Did you know that supposedly The Minish Cap is supposed to be the First Zelda game in the timeline? I thought that was pretty interesting. I’m loving the story too. The Minish forged the Picori blade and gave it to Gustaf, the hero of men, to rid the world of evil.

As far as news goes this week there are a couple of notable stories. Jesse finally cracked the iTunes code and the show is now available for download in iTunes! Eternity’s Child was supposedly not coming to WiiWare in North America but a conversation with Luc Bernard cleared up the confusion. Apparently Europe is the focuc but We’ll be getting it as well. Samba de Amigo might be getting maraca shells for the controllers (yay!). Oh, this one is good. A Castlevania game was FINALLY announced for the Wii but it’s a fighting game. Yeah, I’m pretty disappointed. Also Megaman 9 was announced exclusively for Wiiware and caused quite a commotion with the choice to do the game entirely in the old school NES 8-Bit style. The creators of Parappa the Rapper are bringing their marching band simulator Major Minor’s Majestic March to the Wii complete with Baton Twirling!

That’s about it for this week. I’ve been pretty busy getting ready for E3. I can’t believe I’m finally going. It’s going to be awesome! Give Leto a meaty bone for me!

-Will

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 06 2008
I'm a Giant Douchebag (Master Chef)

I love transexuals.

30 06 2008
Ray J Celebrity Gossip | Dear Joseph, It’s Got What Plants Crave

[…] I had expected and really reminded me of Idocracy (which I finally broke down and bought) Source: Dear Joseph, It’s Got What Plants Crave Who Would Be A Worse Mom? Paris or Lindsey? Vote Now And Get A Free iPhone. Ray J Used This […]

1 07 2008
I;m Still A Giant Douchebag

I can’t differentiate things I should post on and things I shouldn’t. I need to learn to skip over posts I don’t like.

Leave a Reply

