Dear, Joseph (Early Edition) 6/15-6/20

21 06 2008

I’m doing the wrap up column early this week because today is my birthday and I’ll probably be too hungover on Sunday to be able to type.

Hey Joe! Happy birthday to me! I’m officially one quarter of a century old. Wow. Thankfully I’ve retained my girlish figure and amazing posture. Anyway, Just got back from seeing The Love Guru. Surprisingly not bad at all, very vulgar. Okay we usually start with DVDs, right? This week I ended up getting “Otis” (the new one from Raw Feed), a new copy of Girls Will be Girls, Futurama season 2 and Crash on BluRay. What did you pick up? Oh don’t forget the new Futurama movie (Beast With a Billion Backs) come out on tues!

As far as games go this week, Wayne and I have been trying to find good Co-Op games for PS3 but not having much luck. We picked up The Simpson’s game (only $30) and it’s pretty fun. Are The Simpsons even relevant anymore? Since he’s new to gaming I also pick him up Sly Cooper for PS2. I’m tempted to pull the game away from him because it looks like so much fun!

Okay News. TheSpeedGames fell just short of making their 72hr deadline but they DID raise around $1300! They’re not discouraged, however. They’re planning a Mario Marathon this summer. The Clone Wars turned out to be a fighting game but the creators have high hopes. We also took a look at the gap between the Zelda games Majora’s Mask and Windwaker…It’s interesting LOL. I conducted an exclusive interview with Adam Spencer regarding the vaporware game “Sadness”. Lets see… You don’t care about Guitar Hero so I’ll skip all of that… Other than that it’s been pretty quiet.

I did want to let you know that we have a new writer on staff named Jesse. He’s been amazing and diligent. I feel really lucky to have him keeping up with the news I miss. His writing skills are top-notch too! Unlike mine LOL! Anyway He’s got the dirt on Little King’s Story, FaceBreaker, Boom Blox Sales and Tomb Raider: Underworld.

Alright! Enough babbling! I’ve got an ice cream cake to devour! It’s not Cookiepuss or Fudgy the Whale but then again, there’s no Carvel out here on the West coast.

Take it easy!
-Will

PS. Thought you’d really enjoy the clip above! Oh My!

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 06 2008
Joie

happy birthday, Will!!

thanks again for all the great work you do ……. too bad about Fudgie. =P

21 06 2008
Jesse Bramhall

lol, I was just watching Trouble with tribbles and trials and tribbl-ations.

21 06 2008
Jesse Bramhall

oh yeah, and happy birtday, did read the article at first.

21 06 2008
Sir Twilight King

Happy Birthday.

21 06 2008
Brent

happy birthday Will!!

Leave a Reply

