Rumor: Shenmue Compilation Coming to Wii?

17 05 2008

Rampant message board posts suggest Shenmue may be porting it’s way to Wii with added waggly mini-games. Sure the sources are NeoGaf and GameFaqs and some Swedish game magazine but we can dream, right? I loved Shenmue on the Dreamcast but I’m not sure I’d be willing to relive the trials and tribulations of Ryu unless it was at an extremely discounted price. How about you guys? Would you by an enhanced bundle of Shenmue 1 and 2 for the Wii?

[Shenmue Coming to Wii? – Button Mashers]

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 05 2008
Joe

YES!! Ive never played Shenmue but Ive always wanted to (never had an Xbox) and this would be perfect 😀

18 05 2008
S_Pac_316

I still have my copies for Dreamcast and Xbox, so I don’t care if this gets made or not. I just wish they would make Shenmue III instead!

18 05 2008
Dwaggie

I never had the opportunity to play this as a product I owned. However, my ex-girlfriend LOVED it, and played both games ocnstantly on teh dreamcast. I believe that if a bundle of 1 & 2 (lets face it, it’s gonna be multi-disk) sells well, ther’es a good chance that the creator/publisher of it are gonna go, “You know what? Fuck it, lets make Shenmue 3 and finish it off.”

So yeah, I’d buy it.

Leave a Reply

